Sunday, May 30, 2010

Rajas , thamas and satva gunas

what is rajoguna, thamoguna, satva guna?
raja--> happens automatically in the mind.....
krotham=anger, abhimanam=pride,ahamkaram=ego,mathsaram=competition
prerithamaya gunangal...induced qualities
nikrishta karmam= worst acts,kamakrotdhadhikalku karanam=causes lust and anger
sathva guna-->
God Hari is example for good qualities.dhairyam,budhi
what are satva gunas(good qualities),sat karma(best not smart deeds)?
courage,budhi,presence of mind=resist lack of alertness,Since the inner mind is in balance the knowledge passed by organs gets into mind clearly, In this balanced state you get the vivekam= you becomes aware of what is going on, in satva state you move towards peace, sat karma is the karma with dedication and result is satvic guna,

what is the difference between sat karma and satvic guna? How to get the energy to go for the right path?

through sat karma(good deeds) you attain satvic guna. Only thing to improve satvic guna is to do sat karma, While doing sat karma you become aware of what is going on, The result of good deeds is more energy to pursue the right path.

Just build this

The first is competence — just being good at what you do, whatever it is, and focusing on the job you have, not on the job you think you want to have. The second one is confidence. People want to know what you think. So you have to have enough desirable self-confidence to articulate a point of view. The third thing is caring. Nothing today is about one individual. This is all about the team, and in the end, this is about giving a damn about your customers, your company, the people around you, and recognizing that the people around you are the ones who make you look good.